I See You - Movie Reviews (2024)

I See You Reviews

I See You - Movie Reviews (1)

Serena Seghedoni Loud and Clear Reviews

A hauntingly good puzzle of a film with twists you won’t see coming.

Full Review | Original Score: 5/5 | Jul 23, 2023

I See You - Movie Reviews (2)

Barbara Shulgasser Common Sense Media

In defter hands, a similar story might have some punch but, as is, this amounts to a big yawn.

Full Review | Original Score: 2/5 | Mar 31, 2023

I See You - Movie Reviews (3)

Marshall Shaffer Decider

There’s some cleverness in its construction that might delight genre enthusiasts, yet a strong mid-section gets tainted by the painfully obvious opening and closing bits.

Full Review | Mar 27, 2023

I See You - Movie Reviews (4)

Diego Batlle Otroscines.com

It could have gone very wrong and, beyond a few conventions and effects, the result is positive. [Full Review in Spanish]

Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5 | Jun 22, 2021

I See You is a completely unpredictable thriller - original, mind-numbing and totally twisted.

Full Review | Jan 2, 2021

I See You - Movie Reviews (6)

Kate Sánchez But Why Tho? A Geek Community

I See You is a film to pick up if you're a horror fan, a noir fan, or a thriller fan. It offers up a variety of scares and stories that keeps it pacing and intensity throughout various twists.

Full Review | Original Score: 8/10 | Sep 16, 2020

I See You - Movie Reviews (7)

David Nusair Reel Film Reviews

I See You's success is due predominantly to the myriad of surprises that crop up within its second half...

Full Review | Original Score: 3/4 | Aug 5, 2020

I See You - Movie Reviews (8)

Joey Morona Cleveland Plain Dealer

You can debate if the pieces of the puzzle actually fit in the end, but Adam Randall's sleight of hand direction and William Arcane's haunting score always keep the audience on the edge of their seats.

Full Review | Jun 11, 2020

I See You - Movie Reviews (9)

Kevin Maher Times (UK)

The director's smartest achievement, however, is the way that he shifts the narrative emphasis around, frequently via plot twists, minor and major.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5 | Jun 11, 2020

I See You - Movie Reviews (10)

Hilary A White Sunday Independent (Ireland)

It does keep you guessing, however, and despite the odd clunky twist and swivelling point of view, ticks along with admiral confidence.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5 | Jun 7, 2020

I See You - Movie Reviews (11)

James Croot Stuff.co.nz

If you're craving some thrills, this offers plenty of jump scares, neat visuals and a solid, grounded plot.

Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5 | May 19, 2020

I See You - Movie Reviews (12)

Tony Asankomah GhMovieFreak

It is technically and aesthetically flawless for an indie film delivering a good dose of family drama, crime, mystery and the occasional decent jump scare.

Full Review | Original Score: 7.5/10 | Apr 13, 2020

I See You - Movie Reviews (13)

Terry Mesnard Gayly Dreadful

It's one of those movies where if you think back on it, it might not completely make sense. But man was it a fun watch. Highly recommended for fans of twisty thrillers.

Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5 | Jan 6, 2020

I See You - Movie Reviews (14)

Joe Lipsett Queer.Horror.Movies.

...there's so much atmosphere and tension in the slow roaming camera, punctured by the great sound design and key moments on the soundtrack. Even that frog mask is nightmarish.

Full Review | Dec 30, 2019

I See You - Movie Reviews (15)

Dennis Schwartz Dennis Schwartz Movie Reviews

A stylish, twisty and eerie crime thriller.

Full Review | Original Score: B- | Dec 14, 2019

I See You - Movie Reviews (16)

Steven Prokopy Third Coast Review

I See You takes chances that I wish more films of this budget and style would take. It never lets you quite settle into what you think it is or isn't going to be.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/4 | Dec 13, 2019

I See You - Movie Reviews (17)

Adam Mock Film Inquiry

From clichéd plot devices to the somber score, what starts off feeling amateurish and tiresome becomes a crafty nailbiter.

Full Review | Dec 12, 2019

I See You - Movie Reviews (18)

M.V. Moorhead Phoenix Magazine

I See You is an impressive exercise in precision plotting.

Full Review | Dec 9, 2019

I See You - Movie Reviews (19)

Matt Donato Flickering Myth

What's said about hiding in plain sight cannot be understated, which may be the film's scariest message of all.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5 | Dec 7, 2019

I See You - Movie Reviews (20)

Todd Jorgenson Cinemalogue

... steers its story in multiple directions with mixed results, although even when its central mystery becomes muddled, the film maintains a suspenseful undercurrent.

Full Review | Dec 6, 2019

Load More

Do you think we mischaracterized a critic's review?

I See You - Movie Reviews (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Kerri Lueilwitz

Last Updated:

Views: 5969

Rating: 4.7 / 5 (67 voted)

Reviews: 82% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Kerri Lueilwitz

Birthday: 1992-10-31

Address: Suite 878 3699 Chantelle Roads, Colebury, NC 68599

Phone: +6111989609516

Job: Chief Farming Manager

Hobby: Mycology, Stone skipping, Dowsing, Whittling, Taxidermy, Sand art, Roller skating

Introduction: My name is Kerri Lueilwitz, I am a courageous, gentle, quaint, thankful, outstanding, brave, vast person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.